Google Doc add-ons / EasyBib + Therasus

I’ve been using Google Drive and its tools (Doc, Sheet, Slides etc) for every single thing, personal and work-wise. Often, I feel happy enough with its functions and don’t really bother checking out their add-ons as I don’t really want to be overwhelmed with all the coolness and get rid of it the next day 😀

But today I checked the add-ons out, because I’m procrastinating… 😛

EasyBib

This is going to ease up every writers’ nightmares: referencing. easybib.png

After a year of writing what seems like countless papers, I have learned by heart how to use APA reference properly. However, what I have still struggled with is looking for information about the book’s publishers and what edition to use.

EasyBib makes it so easy for me, all I need to do it dropping the book’s /  paper’s title to the search box, select the referencing style (eg: APA) and ta-da! the result appears and what’s left is just adding the bibliography to the doc. Too easy really.

Too easy!!!

(Tool is great, but don’t get lazy. Maybe it’s good to learn how to reference manually anyway! 🙂 )

 

Thesaurus

thesaurus.png

This is another easy and super useful tool that I’ve just found. What I like about Thesaurus is it not only helps me find a replacement for the word I’d like to change but also gives me new words to learn. Way to go with my writing duties! 🙂

Leave a Reply

