morning coffee

I was just about to make my coffee this morning when a colleague rushed over to make her coffee.

I gave way to her and she did a single shot. For some reason, she didn’t want it, or she might have explained it otherwise but it was too noisy down at the basement that I couldn’t get what she was trying to do.

She made another coffee and I said ‘alright I’ll take this single shot one’.

I frothed some milk and pour it in, kind of expecting the coffee would turn out to be bland and totally not drinkable. In fact, it was so pleasant. And nice.

Thinking about it, I have had double shot coffee for the whole one year. I had never thought of trying the single shot. And, I would not find out about the single shot if I didn’t take my colleague’s unwanted coffee today.

What else do I not know or try these days?

11377677_405018343036906_824794773_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

