The place you will wanna work at #workWednesday

After I went through the designs with the AE yesterday, he randomly turned a page and spotted a copy error almost immediately.

I said: Some layers must have been messed up when the designers re-exported the files. No worries, just have a look and let me know if you would spot anything else. We can address those altogether. Sorry, I must have missed that when going through all the pages.

He said: No worries at all, Jenny, hey I’ve got your back. We are a team!

Another scenario, this happened in some other places where I used to work at.

PM: Some layers must have been messed up when the designers re-exported the files. No worries, just have a look and let me know if you would spot anything else. We can address those altogether. Sorry, I must have missed that when going through all the pages.

Suit: Can’t the designer at least check before handing it over? And can you also check?

Designer: Psst. I have done my part. Checking is PM and Suit’s job.

* Insert catfight scenes among Suit, PM and Designer here.
** Same situation applies for Client, Developer, External vendors etc…

Above all, I think it’s everybody’s job to ensure the work’s quality delivered is at one’s best capability. The only difference is if we can collaborate more effectively, rather than finger-point at each other, the atmosphere of the workplace would be so much healthier. And that can only be for the good.

But as I’m saying this, I know we’re not living in a perfect world.

 Src

3 thoughts on “The place you will wanna work at #workWednesday

  1. Everyone should check and sign off on it.

    I always worry when I send a proof to someone and they reply back within 2 minutes saying approved for print. I know they haven’t even looked the file.

    On a slightly related note, I left my umbrella at a restaurant yesterday. I wish I had a fancy lizard friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

