The Value of Hard Work

I’m inspired by this piece by David Cummings. I totally resonate with what he says.

download

My Dad and Mom are unrivalled hard workers as well. My Dad has been holding two jobs for the past 20 years now. My Mom has just retired but she’s picking up freelance work. At night, she writes and I have already lost counts of how many books she’s published or co-written.

If I can only tell you one thing about work that I believe in, I believe in working hard. I believe in the ability and possibility of getting anywhere by working hard and learning as much as possible whenever I can.

If you haven’t got what you want yet, it’s very likely you haven’t worked hard enough.
Leave a Reply

