Who else still misses Google Reader

Adam Rogers has perfectly captured my sentiment when Google Reader announced its death.

… losing Google Reader was a serious blow to my workflow and my life—and Feedly now seems the least-worst way to do that. Src

So funny, so true.

Feedly is cool but it’s not quite there. It’s like I can tick all the boxes with Feedly but again there’s no chemistry between us.

My regular reading regime is basically fucked. I’m no longer reading long, informative, updated posts. Instead, my reading pleasure nowadays lies on BuzzFeed and whatever my friends on Facebook feeds me. Aside from that, I find entertainment to fill my time with from Youtube, Pinterest and wherever Google takes me to when I put in a specific keywords that describes a particular interest.

Will have to get this fixed.
Leave a Reply

