Friends

A week before leaving, I told the other friend and bid him goodbye, he asked: You’ve got any friend there? I said: No, i’ll be on my own.

Last week, my housemate asked us out for dinner, I said: No thanks, I’ll be coming to this talk. He said: Oh wow, trying to make some friends here yea?

Friendship, to me that has to be something that comes effortlessly and naturally. As a matter of fact, all my ex-clients and ex-colleagues who I’m still in touch with are friends to me now. Our friendship was initiated from a context (work) and developed through time with discoveries of differences or things in common that we’ve shared. It would be fair to say that all my friends didn’t start to be ‘my friend’, they were something else, be it my classmate, my project buddy, my ex-colleague or my ex-client.

Therefore, the idea of ‘Let’s go make some friends!‘ thing seems really bizarre.

Src


Friendship is really nice to have. But I would rather not force it intentionally. Above all, like good coffee taking time to brew, good relationship will be shaped by time.

And if one ever feels lonely because you have no friends? Remember, loneliness is your own problem, not others’. There’s plenty of things to do and to fill your mind with.

Leave a Reply

