An advice to young women #quote

Brzezinski: The best advice I’ve ever gotten is advice I give to young women … especially young women trying to get into television and this type of career, but any type of high-level, high-stress job: Don’t forget to get married and have kids if that’s something you want. A good guy is hard to find, and the most important decision you’ll ever make in your life. And for me, anything that I’m doing in my career is, for me personally, not worth it if I don’t have a family to share it with. And when I was fired and I went home, I was very proud of that decision because I would have been really upset if I had passed up on that opportunity.

But I think it actually is the best advice because I think nothing makes you better at what you do and who you are than having a partner in life and children to raise. That’s my opinion—some people choose not to have that. It is also the worst advice I’ve ever gotten. Because it’s hard, and they don’t like you back sometimes. Do you notice that, teenage girls … What? They don’t like you.

From A Candid Conversation With 5 Women Leaders of Advertising and Media The triumphs and trials of smashing the ceiling By Lisa Granatstein

I do think at the end of the day, family is the most important thing one can ever have in life.

Leave a Reply

