What’s on my work desk?

 

IMG_9861

1. Boiled water filed with lime.

This amazingly refreshing water kept me on my feet for frequent toilet breaks. A good idea if you want to cleanse your body and need short break-away from the office stress.

2. Coffee.

I used to drink a lot of coffee when at my first job. Then, I tried to cut down on the second job when things were not too stressful and I opted for tea instead. The subsequent jobs after brought me back to coffee where the grass wasn’t that green. But I kept very limited intake. A cup a day was good enough to get me started and I usually had mocha for less caffeine.

3. Lip balm.

This EOS Lemon Drop SPF 15 Lip Balm Sphere is fun to have. The low and dry temperature of air-coned rooms often made my lips crack and itchy. The SPF does sound like it would be helpful to protect your lips under the sun while in fact I felt nothing special. Definitely will raise questions like ‘what is this egg?’ in the meeting room if you flash them out. 🙂

4. Hand cream.

This Bodyshop Spa Wisdom Africa Hand cream smells good and makes my hands a smooth operator.

5. Lipstick.

Etude House Vivid Pop Stick #8 Crazy in Love. This is the BESTEST lipstick I have ever bought. Amazing red shade that makes your lips pop like no other. Incredible matte texture and super cute packaging. What’s more? I bought this on Qoo10 for SGD7, while it’s on sale at SGD15 in stores. I should have bought all colors to try. Seriously.

6. iPod.

My dinosaur iPod is still serving me well. And I can’t live without music.

Leave a Reply

