heroes

A hero to me is someone who:

  • Shows up (without being asked for) when I’m in trouble
  • Takes the responsibility or diverts the intensity
  • Wraps up the troubled situation
  • Walks me out and says ‘I’ll take care of this.’

My Dad is one today. As he’s always been one all the other days. And, so is my Mom.

I was trying my best to pull myself together. The moment I saw my Dad pop in, I felt like bursting out in tears. Comically enough, this rings the bell. (Too much of an Internet kid that I am.)

Inline image 1
Src.

I can’t thank my parents enough. Never can I.

Leave a Reply

