living the dream

It’s another year and what people say about ‘years are getting shorter?

On the way to work this morning, I looked out from the cab window and enjoyed the nice view of Singapore streets. Suddenly, it occurred to me that I’m living the dreams of many people.

I have a supportive family who respect all my personal decisions. I have an amazing husband-to-be. I have a decent job in a great agency. I’m working on a global account with very reasonable clients. I am in Singapore – the best working hub of the region.

Suddenly, all that I’m complaining about on a daily basis doesn’t matter. Maybe I should stay more grateful and focus my energy on the long run.

But then, I’m wondering where my other dreams have gone?

Inline image 1

Leave a Reply

