my colleague is a super hero

This is a story about my colleague Alvina which has been surfaced for some time now: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/climber-let-big-rock-hit-her-save-friends-life

I can’t express how much grateful I am now that she’s okay. And of course, I’m proud to say I have such a super hero colleague.

When in Japan, I and my bf climbed Mount Misen (up to the summit) and he carelessly fell which lead to a fair amount of bleeding on his knee. I had enough of trauma seeing blood.

That is incomparable with what Alvin has just gone through. Hats off to her.

Note to self: never attempt dangerous rock-climbing.

Leave a Reply

