of QR codes #webWednesday

I think QR code is a brilliant invention in the digital space. And that doesn’t include that fact that QR looks damn bloody cool. Seriously, I’ve been contemplating this for a looooong time.

However, QR code is often underrated. People like the idea of QR code will make us look cool but as much frequently, QR codes are improperly used or placed. Scott Stratten gives some spot-on examples in the video below.

For me, I think I’d love to see QR codes in:

– Business cards; so I don’t have to manually type and save a contact
– Mobile shopping. Cold Storage & EpiCentre have set some good examples.
 Application in events. See what Heineken championed this.
– Exclusive promotion.

Leave a Reply

