Why rejection is good?

I stumbled upon this video in one of my open-but-never-read tabs in my browser, not sure why I had it in the first place.

Honestly, I didn’t expect the content to be about relationships but it turned out to be related. In fact, I think it’s relatable in other areas of life as well.

There is nothing I can disagree with the speaker. Rejection is either about shitty performance or incompatibility. Most of the time, people get upset or offended when being rejected for mainly, their egos are bruised. However, I don’t think we should feel either one.

Because, if it’s about:

1. Shitty performance:

Give it another try and try harder.

I think a lot of people take this as ‘you suck‘, they should actually think of it as ‘you are not good enough, yet‘ or ‘you are not ready this time, yet‘.

I believe in 2 sayings: there’s a will, there’s a way and press until it hurts. That means I also believe that if you try hard enough to get something you want badly, sooner or later you will get it anyway. So just try again! Be patient and focused, really focused.

2. Incompatibility: 

Give up, simple as that right?

There’s no point to try by all means to get a girl or a guy that you are not compatible with. Ironically, I sometimes see people try to sell themselves really hard, which even comes to those points where they start saying untrue things to boost their images, therefore to impress the others.

While information is so easily accessed nowadays, either through the wires or through words of mouth, it’s funny to sometimes find what we hear is not what we see. It’s funnier to hear the same old shit rewinded all over when the speaker doesn’t even know the listener has already known.

Or, you would definitely not enjoy a job if that is not meant for you. Like this?!

So when something is not meant for you, it’s just not meant for you.

To sum up, I believe things happen for a reason. Rejection is not always a bad thing. It could be a blessing in disguise. So stop being so beaten up being rejected. Cheer up everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

