learning python

The picture says it all. I’m attempting to learn Python.

Let’s just say on a rainy day like today, doing some daunting programming tasks is a good idea when accompanied by a cup of coffee.

Honestly, I don’t know what I would get out of this effort and how long i can hang in there. But I would really like to be able to write a programme that run through x no. of image files and store the filenames of those x files in an excel file. That’s first, and if it’s possible some mini programmes later to help me with a few tedious admin work here and there. Well, I hear you ask: why not find some available software or apps that someone has already built to help you?, thing is: I won’t learn as much as that when I build something on my own. Let’s just leave aside the frustration of debugging until it comes 😛

So watch out this space and learn with me. It’s also just about time that Coursera offers a Python introduction course. And I will also frequent Codecademy for tutorials.

Wish me luck! 😀

One thought on “learning python

Leave a Reply

