tuesday morning

I’m utterly displeased and annoyed when people randomly drop my name. It’s an exception when you just want to mess around for fun then i don’t mind and won’t take it seriously. Other than that, please never ever say “Jenny will do this, will do that …“.

6 reasons for not doing that:

  1. You cannot speak for me. You can only speak for yourself, then use your name.
  2. If you want to promise something, it’s your problem, not mine. If you want to loop me in, give me an option to consider. How about: let me talk to Jenny and will get back to you? You can never be sure what i’m up to and if i am be able to do what you want me to.
  3. You should not assume that i have the same view as you do. Make me understand the situation first, I deserve a brief anyways and it’s for everyone’s benefit no? Your assumption that i will figure things out only means to me that you don’t know what’s going on.
  4. I know my shit and most of the time, i will pick things up myself. If I haven’t done that, it only means 1. i don’t think i should be doing it, 2. i’m not available yet and 3. i’m watching to understand, soon i would come find you and shoot you with all questions before i take over.
  5. I’m motivated when being pushed, demotivated when you drop a bomb on me.
  6. I’m not a washing machine. It’s rude and disrespectful.

Anyways, the most useless taxi stand in the world? (Image below)

Leave a Reply

